San Diego Sanitation District Uses SmartCover Systems to Avoid Spills

The San Diego County Sanitation District (District) serves the unincorporated communities of Alpine, Campo, East Otay Mesa, Julian, Lakeside, Pine Valley, Spring Valley, and Winter Gardens. The sanitary sewer system is comprised of approximately 432 miles of sewer lines, 8,200 manholes, 8 pump stations, several pressurized force mains, and 3 wastewater treatment plants.
In addition to routine cleaning and inspection of the sewer system, the San Diego County Sanitation District also relies on new technologies, such as SmartCover.

Click here to read more.